“time will now be”

So I’ve put a lot of thought into the “perfect” title for a blog/vlog. My go-to title for anything is “timewillnowbe”, which has it’s origins in a song by one of my favorite bands. The is called “The Ripper” and it’s by the Utah based band The Used. If you’ve never heard the song here is a link to the song with lyrics.

The song can be summed up in the first words: “Time kills”. What I take it to mean is that life is short. This is a fact I know all too well as I nearly died at 17 while getting a copy of my band’s demo before going to the 2005 Warped Tour in Cincinnati, Ohio. One minute I was in the producer’s basement listening to my friend who had come with me jam out on his drum set and the next I was being brought back to life so I could be rushed to the hospital. I think that me knowing first hand just how short life can be is why I tend to be drawn to songs about not taking it for granted. Another favorite song of mine is “Enjoy the Ride” by the group Krewella.

But I digress.

I’d never really considered “Time Will Now Be” in my hunt for the “perfect” blog/vlog title because I didn’t really think it was catchy or memorable enough. But the more I thought on it… the more perfect it became. And the more I realized that my “theme” for blogging/vlogging was staring me right in the face. In light of my recent marriage (because, yes, I got married on the 20th), a friend of mine messaged me on facebook and congratulated me. She told me how happy she was that I had found, what seemed to be to her, true love and that mine and Daniel’s story gave her hope and inspiration for her own happy ending. It was in that conversation that I realized that kind of reaction to my life is really all I want out of sharing my story with other people. I want to help you make your life better. I want to inspire you to get back on the proverbial horse when you’ve fallen off more times than you care to count. I want to help. And since I’m pretty passionate about photography (and who doesn’t love visual representations of happy things?), I decided to through in a photographic element as well.

So this is me finding my voice and asking you, what do you want out of your life? What are your dreams and aspirations? How do you plan on achieving those and what motivates you to keep going?

Leave a Reply

