for the first time in forever

Part of me had thought that when I started sharing the little things in my life that make me happy, that I’d have some grand things to say about those little things… but that really defeats the purpose of the little thing I suppose. They’re things that you generally take for granted, but if you couldn’t do them you’d be pretty disappointed.

So forgive me if I don’t have much to say about the photographs I share on here. I’ll try to express in words the things I was feeling when I took the picture, but sometimes one of the most difficult parts of being a writer is putting feelings into words.

I can tell you that when this photograph was taken, I was feeling pretty blessed. I was watching “Frozen” on my laptop (yes, “Frozen”) while texting Daniel as Athena slept beside me, her head resting on my leg. The only way it could have been better is if Daniel had been with me, but I’ll take what I can get. Why was I feeling blessed, you ask? Because I have a puppy who loves me, a husband who worships me (oh wait, I think I got those backwards…) and the ability to just sit back and relax while watching Disney movies. What little moments in life make you feel blessed?

Leave a Reply

