a perfect lie

It’s been ten days since my last entry and that’s mostly due to the fact that I’ve got a pretty gnarly case of writer’s block. Lots has happened since I last wrote, but it’s mostly personal things so I’ve avoided saying anything here. Which I know isn’t a good thing if I want this blogging thing to ever happen.

So while I’m updating the Tumblr, this has been kinda stagnant. Even right now I don’t really have a point to this entry and I’m really just pulling at straws but whatever.

This is where I’m going to shamelessly plug my friend’s band. Before I moved down here, he asked if I would “manage” them like I “managed” his old bands back in high school. See, I’ve known Gordon since high school and he’s stationed at Fort Bragg. He’s actually the reason I came down here last year at all.

Now, when I said I managed his band in high school, that really just means I got them gigs and they didn’t have to do anything but show up and play. Which was mostly true. The gigs I got them were typically with my band but whatever. But I agreed to “manage” his new band.

They’re a punk rock five piece that really just covers songs right now while they get a following and write their own songs. I’ve heard them practice and they’re pretty good if I do say so. And no I’m not just saying that because Gordon is my friend.

So if you like punk rock and live in the Fayetteville area, you should check out one of their shows coming up. They’re working on getting recordings for those of you who don’t live in the area so just keep an ear out.

A Perfect Lie

I made the site but I’m not the happiest with it so I’m working on creating a different one. For now, though, this one will suffice. And I fixed it. Basically moved everything to a different free hosting site so the theme changed. I didn’t like the way Wix didn’t let me pick my web address, but I wasn’t big on any of the themes at Weebly. In the end, I couldn’t take the horrid URL and so I found a theme I sorta liked and went with it.

Leave a Reply

