Love Your Gypsy Soul

So when I started this blogging journey I thought I had a good thing going using “TimeWillNowBe”. It’d been my go-to login for basically everything and I loved the song I pulled it from. Well, I still love the song and while my go-to login isn’t that anymore (it’s my name because I’m trying to be a big kid), I felt like it didn’t fit as nicely anymore. For whatever reason, it just didn’t sit well with me. Even having my photography named “TimeWillNowBe Photography” just didn’t seem to fit.

So I did some soul searching and thought about how to make it work or if I just needed a complete change. I decided on the latter and came up with something that I think fits better. Something with which I can grow.

I’ve always been called an old soul. At 22 I had people in their 50’s guessing I was in my mid-30’s. I didn’t exactly look that old (though I have been told I look older than I am before), but just the way I acted and the opinions I held weren’t normal for someone who, essentially, just graduated college. It made sense to me to want to pay some sort of tribute to that part of me, but I didn’t know how to make “old soul” work in a blogging (or photography) atmosphere.

Next came looking at the lifestyle I was leading and/or wanted to lead in the future. While being part of the military isn’t exactly the same thing as being a “gypsy”, the constant moving and making new friends rang home to me. I have many friends all over the country, not just because of the military but because of the Renaissance Faire circuit (which is way more like the gypsy lifestyle but I digress). And who doesn’t like bohemian fashion? I’m into the holistic side of things, though I’m not super strict about all natural and organic, I understand it all and appreciate it.

And from that, GypsySoul was born. I removed my photography facebook and started a new one (GypsySoul Photography) and while I couldn’t have the luck of snagging the WordPress username “gypsysoul”, I was able to find one that still fit.

So for those of you who follow me here and see this and would like to continue reading what I have to say, I give you Love Your Gypsy Soul. It’s still very much a work in progress but I hope to have a post up today or tomorrow and more to follow soon after.

I’ll be better about this one. Promise 😉

2 thoughts on “Love Your Gypsy Soul

Leave a Reply

